Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Excellent service The team were excellent, professional and efficient. They did what they said they would when they said they would which is much more unusual than you’d think! The cleaning team were also great and I’d Thoroughly recommend dragonfly. Thanks guys

    Nina Dowler Avatar
    Nina Dowler
    10/09/2020

    At a very stressful time, Shane came to our rescue. After speaking with him we felt greatly reassured that we were in safe hands and that things were going to be just fine. The Dragonfly team were all friendly, energetic, efficient and very respectful. We were so grateful for all Shane’s help, advice and reassurance, and would highly recommend Dragonfly to everybody.

    Bob Pearce Avatar
    Bob Pearce
    1/17/2021

    Excellent service from Shane and the team, couldn’t not have asked for better help. They were professional, helpful and caring even though it was a difficult job. From start to finish there wasn’t a tuning that was too much trouble, the job took 6 weeks and at times I’m sure they despaired at times but it was eventually emptied to enable us to market the house. Couldn’t have achieved it without their help. A lovely bunch to work with. Highly recommend them to anyone.

    Anne-Marie Luke Avatar
    Anne-Marie Luke
    9/16/2020
  • Shane and the team were absolutely fantastic, we couldn’t rate them more highly for our house removals. They were efficient, prompt, friendly and we no issues whatsoever. If you are looking for a great removal company in the area, definitely give them a call.

    Craig Skinner Avatar
    Craig Skinner
    12/19/2020

    Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value All round excellent. Highly recommended

    Zoe Tallis Avatar
    Zoe Tallis
    1/03/2020

    The most stress-free move ever! Shane and the guys moved my Mum back in October last year after she was let down last minute. Shane is calm efficiency itself and the team follow suit. They were polite, respectful, calm and quick throughout…..totally faultless and in control of everything. We couldn’t have wished for an easier move and would not hesitate to call on Dragonfly again. Thank you so much!

    Helen Kilford (Christine Derry) Avatar
    Helen Kilford (Christine Derry)
    7/18/2020
  • Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value I found dragonfly removals very good and very professional in want they do highly recommend.

    richard weston Avatar
    richard weston
    7/07/2020

    Shane and his team moved me and my family from a 4 bed London house to Somerset. They turned up on the first day just after 9am from a really early morning start, packed almost the entire house, loaded their vans and left for Somerset by 4.30 that day and then finished off in the next morning to get us out on time.

    He and team were super friendly, hard working really helpful, nothing was too much trouble and they even gave us tips on places to go locally.

    I could not recommend Dragonfly highly enough and would definitely not hesitate to use them again or recommend to others. A big thumbs up from The Horleys! 🙏🏽🙏🏽

    Drew Horley Avatar
    Drew Horley
    4/15/2021

    Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value i could not recommend Shane and his guys highly enough. They literally take all the stress out of what is normally a stress filled situation. Always cheerful, careful and super efficient.

    Kevin Moody Avatar
    Kevin Moody
    7/03/2020
  • Shane’s team were punctual, professional and thorough. We were let down by another company at short notice but he saved us from holding up a large chain of moving families by agreeing to move us at the previously agreed date. He was highly competitive on price and his team were polite, neat, speedy and tidy. We had no breakages and the team were kind and friendly.

    Will Stephens Avatar
    Will Stephens
    5/03/2021

    Wonderful Shane came to our rescue when we were in a very stressful situation. From the very first phone call we felt we were in safe hands. Each time we spoke to him, at times of stress, our spirits were lifted and we felt hugely reassured. On the day his team were excellent. Everyone was so friendly, energetic and efficient. It was way more than a professional service. It felt like it really mattered to everyone that our move went well. We are so grateful to Shane and his team.

    Bob Pearce Avatar
    Bob Pearce
    1/08/2021

    If I could give Shane and his crew a 6 star rating I would. I really can’t stress how impressed I am with this business. Before I describe their service, I want to qualify this post with some background: I have worked in the removals business for many years. I have seen all the best and worst companies (and customers) that removals can produce. Anybody can work in removals, but excellence requires care, appreciation, and patience for the customer and their things, no matter who they are, or what state their things are in. A professional acts professionally, and does whatever it takes to get the job done well, efficiently, and cleanly, and most importantly, must adapt to changing circumstances. In my experience, these are rare traits in the business.

    Shane and his crew went the extra mile for me. We had a move from the south coast to somerset, about a 2 hour drive, with a stop in the middle to exchange some items before finishing with the contents of a two bed house going straight into storage. The price shane gave compared to what others were charging was far better value, and was based primarily on trucks and crews as opposed to miles and man hours. (I heard they even do international moves, which for a company this small is beyond impressive!).

    So it was a relatively straight forward move, until FATE stepped in to muck it all up! He sent a pair of clean cut, well presented young lads, very polite and professional, and clearly capable of the hard graft of running heavy items and furniture down three flights of stairs. I showed them around and then I got out of their way and left them to it so that they could work without having to wear their masks around me.

    So far so good, they were on a roll to empty the house in an hour and a half, but 20 minutes in and tragedy struck! By no fault of anyone, one of the lads tripped on a very awkward step, and by sheer bad luck dropped a glass jar and then landed on it with his knee! The injury was severe, and I ended up taking him to A&E for 4 hours to have it looked at. This obviously threw a huge wrench in the moving plans, but I was more concerned about the poor guy’s leg at this point.

    Meanwhile, his crew mate simply carried on loading the truck on his own! He moved and packed everything he couldn’t safely lift by himself, and that was almost all of it!

    I spoke to Shane directly (another good thing about Dragonfly, the owner is your main point of contact) and he resolved drive down from Bath with a reserve driver and finish the removal himself. Before he arrived, I found out it was his daughter’s birthday that day! In a matter of minutes after arriving the three of them cleared the remaining items and were on the road to the storage unit.

    By this time it was late, so there wasn’t time to do the pickup and exchange, so we planned to unload everything into the storage unit in the morning, then come and exchange the items we needed. I had full trust and confidence in Shane and his crew to do this without supervision and so gave him the key to my unit. The items that needed exchanging were precious antiques, large and bulky, and needed to be taken out of the house through the back window as they didn’t fit any other way (in other words, complicated pain in the neck), but it was done in no time, and with the utmost care.

    When I finally went to the unit to check on everything more than a week later, I found that it was packed immaculately.

    As a professional, I couldn’t fault this company or its work. It reminded me of the best company I ever worked for, and that was a small family operation too. As a customer, I couldn’t be happier. Really excellent quality service, under duress, and for a fantastic price. Shane refused to renegotiate or change the bill, even after all the extra effort he personally put in to complete the job, and I really appreciated it all. I made sure they all had a good tip, and we gave his daughter a birthday gift from us for making her dad miss her party.

    USE DRAGONFLY REMOVALS WHEREVER YOU ARE IN THE COUNTRY, THEY’RE THE BEST!

    JR Ryan Avatar
    JR Ryan
    8/24/2020
  • Professional, friendly, hardworking The team moved my things in September 2020. They were very professional and worked incredibly hard but what impressed me was that they were also friendly and approachable and put me at my ease. I wouldn’t hesitate to contact them again for removals, especially as their rates were reasonable.

    Rosie Avatar
    Rosie
    10/30/2020

    I needed help within 24 hours and Shane managed to sort it out. The guy who came with his van was Jack, who was great. I have nothing to complain about, on the contrary. Alan.

    juliijulii1 Avatar
    juliijulii1
    10/06/2020

    I cannot recommend DragonFly removals highly enough. Nothing is too much trouble. The team is hard working and highly efficient. Shane is extremely flexible when dates are not met by solicitors!! Give them a try – you will not be disappointed.

    Ian Henderson Avatar
    Ian Henderson
    2/03/2021
  • positive review Excellent and efficient service. Made house clearance quick and painless. Thank you!

    Sue Perrott Avatar
    Sue Perrott
    4/26/2019

    I have used Shane’s services several times over the last 10 years and he is always very professional, efficient and caring. No job is too big or too small. He has moved me and my whole life’s belongings several times…even from Bath to Cornwall (and then back again). My whole family can vouch for Shane as he has also been there through several of my brothers house moves as well as helping my parents regularly. Always a friendly service and quick to respond to any request. Excellent prices for the hard work he does. Would highly recommend! Thanks

    A Google User Avatar
    A Google User
    2/27/2020

    Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Used this excellent firm on a number of occasions both for collections and for house moves.
    Always received outstanding service from their talented and experienced team.p, characterised by exceptional levels of support , consummate professionalism, great technical ability and great problem solving derived from years of experience.
    This firm ‘ knocks the spots ‘ off its rivals.
    No damage on any of the removals, ever.
    Punctual, reliable, cooperative, impressive.

    jennifer goodwin-bresslaw Avatar
    jennifer goodwin-bresslaw
    7/03/2020
  • We challenge you to find better… Shane and his team – Lizzie, Jason and Jack – made our move unbelievably painless. They were incredibly efficient, fast and professional but also clearly happy in their work and a pleasure to be around – they made our move enjoyable and brought the joy back into it after the stress of the process. They really know what they are doing (looking after our prized possessions as if they were their own, especially our art). We cannot recommend them highly enough.

    Samantha Greenwood Avatar
    Samantha Greenwood
    2/21/2021

    Excellent! I just used Dragonfly for the first time and couldn’t recommend enough. Very professional, quick and friendly. Would definitely use again!

    LaurenP-177 Avatar
    LaurenP-177
    2/17/2020

    Amazing!! Thank you all for working so hard and being so kind and friendly! Nothing was too much trouble and I have already recommended you to my parents as I was so impressed!

    Annie Hammett-Smith Avatar
    Annie Hammett-Smith
    3/05/2021

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
A subject line for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?